Training can be fun

Ladies and gentlemen, I’m about to tell you my biggest pleasure: food. Whenever I travel I always have to establish a connection through food. My relatives can guarantee yourself that I’m a good cooker, and that’s also my biggest sin. As you may know, loosing weight is not easy, so over the year I’ve tried a lot of things to keep my weight. I started with running. I was getting pretty good at it: nice weather, awesome playlist and a road next to the beach was all I need to get started. Until one day, a group of dogs decided to chase me for almost 3 blocks.

Young runner
Nope, I’m done.

The next day I saw a Facebook Yoga Ad, the place was next to my house so I decided to give it a chance. I must say, Power Yoga was one of the best things I’ve ever tried. The following days I felt more relaxed, and I was actually loosing weight. Of course, I had some hilarious moments on my Yoga class. As I told you yesterday, I can be very CLUMSY. Well, here’s a list of things that actually happened:

  • Through all my Yoga Lessons I touched several butts while stretching -sorry ma’am.
  • Whenever I tried the three-legged down dog position I usually kicked someone in the face.
  • Once I realized my tights were completely see-through at the end of the class.
  • And don’t forget the holes in the pants. I just hope no one noticed.
Yoga-Fails-1
Good old times

I was abroad a few months ago, and the place had a big swimming pool. I signed up the same day that I arrived, and I was going on a daily basis. Swimming was good, I can be myself under the water so usually I spend a couple of ours or more at the swimming pool. When I came back home, I went to the local swimming pool, and we all know what happened. As I was going to reach mom’s work place I saw a local gym with several services: spinning, weight training service, and dancing. They have several dancing classes every hour, so I decided to sign in. The first day I was really excited: I arrived early, got my towel, a bottle of water and I was ready to bust some moves. Until the trainer arrive.

The trainer was dancing like a “SYTYCD” former dancer

214761280_1.jpg
Wait … is that even possible?

I can guarantee I broke some bones that day. After one hour everyone was dying in the classroom. I started two weeks ago, and I love to see the horror face that every newbie have when they see him dance. Final lesson: don’t give up. Just find the right exercise for you and keep going!

Home

 

One thought on “Training can be fun

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

